Mini Review: Lush BB Seaweed Face Mask

It’s the middle of exam season, two exams haven’t gone well and my skin looks as if it’s about to breakout any minute. I have a prescribed spot cream that I have been using for the past four years and although it helps massively, it really dries out my skin, especially my chin and nose.

I decided to try Lush’s BB Seaweed face mask as it contains ingredients that not only soften the skin but also remove dry, dead skin as you scrub it off. It has to be kept in the fridge which makes it even more refreshing when you apply it along with the lovely scent. After one use, the redness in my face reduced so much and my skin was so soft. After two more uses, the spots that were starting to appear have nearly gone (this is probably a combination of my cream and the face mask) and my face is looking the least blotchy it has done in months!

After seeing how good this was for my skin, I convinced my boyfriend to let me apply it onto his face as his nose was rough and dry. He was sceptical at first and didn’t believe it would do anything but after keeping it on for about 10 minutes and scrubbing it off using a face cloth, his nose was literally so smooth he couldn’t believe it. He now wants to buy his own!

I bought this face mask for £7.25 from lush and this may sound like a lot of money but after applying this generously to my face three times and to my boyfriend’s once, I still have half the pot left. This product is definitely worth the money and I would highly recommend it if you suffer from dry, rough skin. Also if you return five of these clean black pots back to Lush to be recycled you get a Lush mask for free. More details are on their website 🙂

6 thoughts on “Mini Review: Lush BB Seaweed Face Mask

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

