The worst/most exciting week of my life.

Now before I get into this roller coaster of a week, the photo above doesn’t have anything to do with this post but I did take it just before the madness began and I thought it was pretty.

It all began when I received a phone call from the university on the morning of Friday 9th June to inform me that I had failed the final year of my maths degree. Yep. Failed. I was given the option to either graduate now with a Diploma in Higher Education (which you get from completing the first two years of university) or resit the year not including my project or another module as I passed those. Now I have enjoyed university life but I hated my degree and that’s one of the reasons why I failed the final year. It’s not because I couldn’t do it, it’s because I just didn’t care enough to put the work in (I mean, it’s maths). So I was determined that I was going to leave and get a nice job working in a bridal store and live my life. I only had three days to make the decision and my friend’s and parents had come to terms with the fact that I wasn’t going back.

Well the night before I had to make the decision I suddenly felt so stressed in case I just needed a break and I was throwing this all away for how I was feeling at that moment. So a turn of events occurred, I told the university I would stay for another year. I now have no where to live for the next academic year and I’m gonna be in about £15 grand more dept, yay 🙂

To be honest I have accepted my decision, retaking means I have a bit of a head start in terms of understanding the basics and my boyfriend and I won’t have to do long distance (we go to the same university and he’s doing a masters). Plus I know I can do really well I just need to get motivated!

Seeing everyone get their results on Tuesday was a bit gutting for me, knowing that I have another year here without my bff Roz but she is graduating and I am super proud of her!!!

BUT THEN THE MOST AMAZING THING HAPPENED YESTERDAY…

I dragged my boyfriend into H.Samuel to look at engagement rings because I’ve been winding him up about it since forever and for a plot twist he actually said that he wanted me to choose one. LIKE WHAT!? I legit cried in the store. We’re not engaged or anything yet, he just wanted me to choose the ring that he’s going to propose with and he bought it then and there. Sorry but I am still just so excited that this is even happening. I know a lot of people will think it’s weird that I chose the ring before he has even proposed but it was such an amazing experience for us to both be there and to choose something we both loved. It is the most beautiful ring and perfect for me. It sounds super weird but as soon as I tried it on I just knew it was the one, every other ring I tried on after that it just wasn’t the same. I do have a photo but I’m gonna wait until I am actually proposed to to share it even though I want to show everyone alive.

So this week has been so chaotic but I am the happiest I have been in a very long time. Yeah I may have to endure another year of maths and yes I may be homeless from September but I may also have a fiancé by the end of this year!!! I’m so hyped right now I may cry again haha!

I know this post has nothing to do with beauty or fashion or anything but thank you for reading anyway and sharing my emotional week! I guess you could say that this post is all about the beauty of life but I mean that’s just cringe and pushing it.

6 thoughts on “The worst/most exciting week of my life.

    1. Thank you!! Yeah I’m not too fussed it’s just more money! I’ll check out your blog later as I’m out at the moment but thanks for reading and commenting! :’)

      Like

  1. This is life! Bad things happen, good things happen all the time. Keep your mind positive and everything will turn out well in the end. Wonderful picture, so peaceful and calming!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

