DONATING OVER 12 INCHES OF MY HAIR

So yesterday I donated over 12 inches of my hair to the Little Princess Trust. It’s the shortest I have had it since I was about six! I’ve always had long hair and I decided to do something worthwhile with it.

The Little Princess Trust ‘provides real hair wigs free of charge to boys and girls across the UK and Ireland that have sadly lost their own hair due to cancer treatment and other illnesses’. A lot of people I know were surprised that I was willing to cut off so much of my hair but at the end of the day my hair will grow back and some children don’t have the same luxury.

Haircut

My friend Nickie did an amazing job with my hair. I thought I would look awful without my long hair but I absolutely love the transformation. Not only have I hopefully made a child happy but this hair is perfect for the summer and the current disgusting heat wave that has hit the UK.

If you would like to donate your hair to such an amazing cause and find out more their website is here.

This blog post was short and sweet but I just wanted to share something that I have done and I hope others will do the same from reading this!

Leave a Reply

